1 Robert Stevens Drive • York, Maine 03909 
Office Telephone: 207-363-3621
Student Services Telephone: 207-363-1814
Fax: 207-363-1809
Click Here ro Go Back to Home Page              Home of the "Wildcats"    School Motto:  Knowledge is Power

 

York High School

2006/2007 Faculty and Staff Directory


Welcome to the York High School Faculty and Staff Directory!

  • Select a department to view, or scroll down to browse the entire directory.

  • Click on a photo to send an email directly to that person (your default email program should start, and give you a new (blank) message to the selected person).  

  • If the staff member has an individual web page, their name will be underlined, and you can click on it to view that page. 

Administration and Front Office

 

   
rstevens@yorkschools.org twelch@yorkschools.org

 

Robert Stevens
Principal
Jeremie Sirois
Vice Principal
Ted Welch
Athletic Director

 

Student Services

   
Barbara Moynahan
Principal's Secretary
Susan Sedgewick
Athletic Secretary
Laurie Maran
Receptionist
Darrah Mont
Receptionist

kbeatty@yorkschools.org

Alalia Thaler
Guidance Counselor
Ruth Littlefield
Guidance Counselor
Gina Brodsky
Guidance Counselor

Kevin Beatty
Guidance Counselor

       
 
Edie Nelson
Student Services Secretary
Traci Avery-Pardoe 
Student Services Secretary
Robert Butler, Jr.
Student Services Consultant
       
jrooney@yorkschools.org
Karen Boardman
Nurse
Christine Caprio
Alternative Education
Brian Threlkeld 
Alternative Education 
Ed Tech
Jamie Rooney
School Resource 
Officer
       
   
Michele Adams
Library & Media Specialist
Megan Reid
Library
   
       
 

Adult Education

 

   
pstanwood@yorkschools.org    
Polly Stanwood
Director of Adult Education
Andrea Winslow
Adult Education Secretary
   
       
 

Technology  Department

 

   
No Photo Available
Bryan Thompson
Technology Coordinator
Jamie Reynolds 
Technician
Lynne Michaud
Business
Stephanie Cleary
Business
       
 

English Department

 

   
jcowan@yorkschools.org

Loretta Meserve
English 
Jordana Cowan
English 
Amy Rosenberg
English 

Rachel Tinervin
English

       

mrosenberg@yorkschools.org

 
Rebecca Hembree
English
Sarah Straz
English
Matthew Rosenberg
English
 
       
 

World Languages Department

 

   
Nancy Stevens
French
Kendall Perkins
French
Patti Chappell 
German
Alice O'Connor
German
       
lphoenix@yorkschools.org  
Sarah Bolanos
Spanish
Magdalena Suaréz-Shannon
Spanish
Lisa Phoenix
Spanish
 
       
 

Life Skills Department

 

   
     
Mary Trigge
Home Economics
     
       
 

Mathematics Department

 

   
No Photo Available
Suzanne Simoneau
Pre-Calculus, College Algebra & Trigonometry
Arlene Wilson
Algebra, Geometry 
Jim Roberts
Algebra, Geometry
Kevin Wyatt
Algebra & Geometry
       
dcharamut@yorkschools.org  
Matthew Convery
Algebra, Pre-Calculus, 
AP Calculus
Jeff Smith
Algebra & Geometry
Doug Charamut
Algebra & Geometry
 
       
 

Performing Arts Department

 

   
   
Robert Westerberg
Chorale
Daniel Sovetsky
Instrumental
   
       
 

Physical Education and Health

 

   
 
Richard Brault
Physical Education
Leslie Pettigrew
Health
Robert Munn
Physical Education
 
       
 

Science Department

 

   
Robert Cole
Chemistry, Forestry, Ecology
Lindsay Nichols
Biology
Michelle Boom
Marine Science
Katie Wiebe
Physics
       
bwalsh@yorkschools.org  
Tony Robinson 
Astronomy, Geology, Physical Science
Paul Semprini, 
Chemistry, Physics
Bill Walsh, 
Biology
 
       
 

Social Studies Department

 

   
rpaine@yorkschools.org
Richard Clark
AP American History, Adv Political Studies
Stephen Freeman
Western Civilization
Richard Paine
20th Century America, Economics, Prep. for Citizenship
Stan Cowan
20th Century America, 
Prep. for Citizenship, Holocaust
       
jbarry@yorkschools.org  
William True
American Studies, 20th Century America, Psychology, Global Studies
Jeff Barry
Modern European History
Mike Cleary
Modern European History
 
       
 

Special Education Department

 

   
Carmen Lauristen-Keegan,
Resource
Wally Caldwell
Resource
Paula Leroux
Resource
Heidi Dufresne
Resource
       
       
lstathoplos@yorkschools.org    
Lisa Stathoplos
Resource
Lora Lenehan
Resource
   
       
Educational Technicians     
Scot Weinstein
Educational Technician
Bill Baker
Educational Technician
Joe Harris
Educational Technician
Ted Hutch
Educational Technician
       
Margot Slusher
Educational Technician
Marti Santoro
Educational Technician
Ann Lewis
Educational Technician
Mike Crocket
Educational Technician
tt
       
Regina Donnell
Educational Technician
Lisa Jones
Educational Technician
Silke Brunell
Educational Technician
Mary Merrill
Educational Technician
       
Mary Mace
Educational Technician
Molly Fox
Guided Study
Alison Zurlo
Educational Technician
Darlene Bando
Educational Technician
 

Visual Arts Department

 

   
Gary Phipps
Art, Photography
Maureen Maloney
Art,
Elizabeth Nowers
Art
Brittany Brown
Art
       
 

Facilities Maintenance

 

   
nrideout@yorkschools.org  No Photo Available
Neil Rideout
Site Director
Al Phillips
Custodial
David Painter
Maintenance
Seth Porter
Custodial
       
 

 No Photo Available

 

 No Photo Available  No Photo Available  
Jim Rushford
Custodial
Kevin Mullen
Custodial
Frank Norton
Custodial
 
       
 

Nutrition

 

   
mbracy@yorkschools.org      
Mona Bracy
High School Manager
     
       
   
       
Athletic Coaches    
       
 No Photo Available    No Photo Available No Photo Available
Randy Small
Head Football & Head Boys' Basketball
 Rick Clark
Head Girls' Basketball
Rich Sirois
Head Baseball
Head Softball
       
 No Photo Available

 

sfreeman@yorkschools.org  No Photo Available

 

Candace Jaffe
Girls Cross Country
Steve Freeman
JV Girls' Basketball & Golf Coach

JV Baseball
Robert Butler
JV Softball
       
 jsmith@yorkschools.org kbeatty@yorkschools.org
Ted Hutch
Boys' Cross Country, Indoor & Outdoor Track
Wally Caldwell
Wrestling & Girls' Soccer
Jeff Smith
Boys' Soccer
Kevin Beatty
Boys' Lacrosse
JV Boy's Soccer
       
 No Photo Available

 

 No Photo Available

 

Barb Maroise
Field Hockey
Bryan Thompson
Wrestling
Michelle Boom
Cheerleading
Jodi Lawler
Girl's Lacrosse