YSD‎ > ‎Special Education‎ > ‎


Referral Procedures
Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act (FERPA)
Special Education State Regulations
A-Z Glossary of Terms
Child Find
Resource List
Maine DOE Special Education
Special Education Personnel
Parental Rights

Office hours are 8:00 am to 4:00 pm. Monday through Friday, except holidays

Erin Frazier
Director of Special Education

Call Us:
207- 363-1288

Special Education Staff

The Special Education Department is located in the Superintendent's office at 469 U.S. Route One in York, Maine. 
Erin Frazier, the Director of Special Education can be reached at this location. Each school's special education staff can be reached by contacting the school directly. If you have any questions or concerns regarding special education regulations, procedures or your child's specific needs please feel free to contact us.

Director of Special Education: Erin Frazier
Special Education Administrative Assistant: Joanne Kenney
School Psychologist: Erin Devlin
School Psychologist: Tom Reynolds
Transition Coordinator/Inclusion Specialist: Mary Condon

York High School
Heidi Dufresne
Emily Hall
Carmen Lauritsen-Keegan
Paula Leroux

Sally Brown-Occupational Therapist
Maxene Feintuch-Speech Pathologist

Ed Techs
Darlene Bando 
Silke Burnell 
Marie Enright 
Ted Hutch 
Chris Jones
Lisa Jones
Mary Mace
Luke Mackey
Robin MacLean
Kathy Moran
Lynn Sheehan
Terri Varney
Allison Zurlo

York Middle School
Special Education Teachers
Maureen Barr
Zack Daniels
Mary Fulmer
Charlotte LeGolvan
Whitney Marino
Pat Pongrace

Sally Brown-Occupational Therapist
Maxene Feintuch-Speech Pathologist

Ed Techs
Al Adams
Andrea Brockelman
Karen Campbell 
Sherri Chase 
Jody Donnelly
Chandra Eves
Beth King 
Ken Lattari
Margaret Lecourture
Gail Merrill
Leslie Pappas
Mary Beth Provencher
Pam Schneider
Karen Sullivan 

Coastal Ridge Elementary School
Melissa Adams
Christine Peskurich
Nancy Peterson

Michael Aucoin, Speech Therapist
Sally Brown, Occupational Therapist

Ed Techs 
Mady Buckless
Pat Foster
Pam Lamprey
Sue Potito
Cindy Raymond
Wendy Spencer

Village Elementary School
Erin Cheney
Mary Jo Thompson

Sally Brown, Occupational Therapist
Sarah Woodward, Speech Pathologist

Ed Techs
Karan Bracy
Laurie Chapman
Laci Erikson
Lucy Kilgore
Sharon Traftpm
Pegi Orso
Joanne Reeve
Trish Stockless

469 U.S. Route 1 York, Maine | Phone: 207-363-3403 | Fax: 207-363-5602 | Contact Us 

As the tides of the ocean and the strength of the mountain shape our community, the York Schools' commitment to educational excellence and individual achievement shapes the future of each student. 
The mission of York Schools is to educate, inspire and challenge all learners to be ethical citizens who will make a difference in a changing and complex world.